Blogger Widgets Blogger Widgets

Monday, March 9, 2015


The 3rd edition of the highly anticipated Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) was held with much glitz and glamour on Saturday March 7, 2015 at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The competition for the prestigious award was as tight as never before. The list of nominees proves it. Kunle Afolayan’s latest movie, October 1, and comedy movie The Meeting, starring Rita Dominic, Femi Jacobs win BIG at the prestigious event.

AMVCA 2015 list of winners is given below:

1.       Best Actor in a Comedy: Femi Jacobs for The Meeting

2.       Best Actress in a Comedy: Rita Dominic for The Meeting

3.       Best Actor in a Drama: OC Ukeje for Confusion Na Wa

4.       Best Actress in a Drama: Kehinde Bankole for October 1

5.       Best Art Director (Movie/ TV): Pat Nebo for October 1

6.       Best Cinematographer (Movie/ TV): Stanlee Ohikhuare for Verdict

7.       Best Comedy Writer (Movie/ TV): Tunde Babalola for The Meeting

8.       Best Costume Designer (Movie/ TV): Deola Sagoe & Obijie Oru for October 1

9.       Best Documentary: Yvonne Bassey for The Gift of The Nile

10.   Best Drama Writer (Movie/ TV): Tunde Babalola for October 1

11.   Best Lighting Designer: Lanre Omofaiye for October 1

12.   Best Local Language Hausa: Hafizu Bello & Abubakar Bashir for Bincike

13.   Best Local Language Igbo: Obi Emelonye for Onye Ozi (The Messenger)

14.   Best Local Language Swahili: Sarika Hemi Lakhani for Veve

15.   Best Local Language Yoruba: Fathia Balogun for Iya Alalake

16.   Best Make: Up Artist: Sacred Lola Maja for October 1

17.   Best Movie (Comedy): Mildred Okwo & Rita Dominic for The Meeting

18.   Best Movie (Drama): Steve Gukas for A Place in The Stars

19.   Best Movie Director: Kunle Afolayan for October 1

20.   Best New Media – Online: Imoh Umoren For Hard Times

21.   Best Movie of 2014: Kunle Afolayan for October 1

22.   Best Short Film: Ekene Mekwunye for Oblivious

23.   Best Sound Editing: Kulanen Ikyo For October 1

24.   Best Video Editor: Victoria Akujobi for Reflections

25.   Best Supporting Actress: Linda Ejiofor for The Meeting

26.   Best Supporting Actor: Blossom Chukwujekwu for Knocking on Heavens Door

27.   Best Television Series: Georgia Arnold for Shuga

No comments:

Post a Comment