Blogger Widgets Blogger Widgets

Thursday, August 27, 2015


It was an emotional night last Saturday as three contestants (Richie, Ruby, and Tejiri) were eliminated from the show.

To forge ahead in the competition, the remaining eleven contestants were all set to dish out ‘Naija hits’ for everyone’s listening pleasure.

The entertainment started with Biko (4) who opened the night with ‘No stars by Dare Art Alade.  Next up was Oluchi (19) who delivered an impressive performance of ‘Jamb question by Simi. Kumi (14) also took her turn to sing ‘Eyo by Asa, and Pearl (16) serenaded the audience as she sang ‘Awww by Di’ja. Just as everyone was settling into the vibes of the night, Arewa (3) got the audience roaring with excitement as she performed ‘Ojuelegba by Wizkid. Chike (5) charmingly came up right after to deliver ‘Mr Oreo by Iyanya (winner of season one).

In the spirit of fun and entertainment, Ada (1) stepped up the stage and gave a beautiful delivery of Seyi Shay’s ‘Ragga Ragga. Up next was Jeff (11) as he did the popular ‘Godwin song by Korede Bello. Deinde (7) then took his turn to entertain everyone with ‘Jaiye Ori mi by Banky W, while Joy (13) ensured she gave a spot-on performance of ‘German Juice by Cynthia Morgan and Anderson (2) rounded off the night with his performance of ‘U no holy pass by Tuface Idibia.

Having delivered interesting and energetic performances in a bid to escape probation, it was time for the Judges to release their verdict for the night. And in doing this, they started by commending the efforts the contestants put into their performances, acknowledging the good works the Faculty have been doing. But because it is a competition to induct extraordinary artistes, they decided to put all of the eleven contestants on probation to bring out the best out of them. Watch the full show here.

Now is the time to show support for your favourite contestant by voting for them. To vote, send that person’s number to 306 if you are in Nigeria or 1745 if you are in Ghana. Remember, only votes from MTN lines count.

No comments:

Post a Comment